Contact Us

Shared respect: We all have the right to be respected; ABCFP staff are respectful in their engagement and communication, and expect the same in return from all those who contact us.

Operating principles
: As an organization, ABCFP staff and volunteers strive to provide processes, services, and make decisions in a manner that is fair, objective, and transparent. 

Mailing address:

Association of BC Forest Professionals
602-1281 West Georgia Street
Vancouver, BC, V6E 3J7

Phone:

604.687.8027

Fax:

604.687.3264

Email:

info@abcfp.ca

Business hours:

8:30 am to 4:30 pm
Monday to Friday

Receptionist's hours:

10:30 am to 4:30 pm
Monday to Friday

Concerns or complaints

About an ABCFP business policy or service:  To submit a concern about a business policy or service provided by the ABCFP, contact the chief executive officer

About an ABCFP staff member: To raise a concern about the conduct of a member of the ABCFP staff team, contact the chief executive officer; if regarding the CEO, contact the president of ABCFP Council.

About a forest practice: 

  • Practice or conduct of a forest professional: the ABCFP investigates all allegations of unprofessional conduct or improper practice of professional forestry by forest professionals; to file a complaint about a registrant of the ABCFP, see our Submitting a Complaint page.
  • Forestry practices of companies or other entities: these type of concerns can be brought forward to the Forest Practices Board, an independent agency of the BC provincial government; reports of an alleged natural resource violation can also be made by contacting FrontCounterBC.
  • Forest management policy: concerns about the laws and rules guiding forest management should be brought forward to the BC Ministry of Forests, which is responsible for the legislation and policy related to forest management in BC. 

Specific inquiries

Contact the individuals listed below to find out more about specific business services delivered by ABCFP staff. If you can't find the topic listed, use our general contact email or call our office.

Topic Contact
ABCFP Council Garnet Mierau, RPF
President@abcfp.ca
Accounts payable/receivable   Julia He
jhe@abcfp.ca
Ph: 604.331.2330  
Address changes

Non-Registrants
info@abcfp.ca
Ph: 604.687.8027

Registrants
Sign in to update online

Application, enrolment, and registration

Sydney Kucera
admissions@abcfp.ca  
Ph: 604.639.8102

Association governance Christine Gelowitz, RPF
cgelowitz@abcfp.ca
Ph: 604.331.2323
BC Forest Professional magazine   Cheryl Waddell
cwaddell@abcfp.ca 
Ph: 604.639.8103 
Career Opportunity Postings Mike Hall
web@abcfp.ca
Ph: 604.639.9186 
Communications (general)  Dean Pelkey
dpelkey@abcfp.ca
Ph: 604.331.2321 
Complaints against a registrant (submit)
Casey Macaulay, MA, RPF
cmacaulay@abcfp.ca
Ph: 778.471.1950  
Complaints, discipline status, and tracking Janine Jivani, MPH
jjivani@abcfp.ca
Ph: 604-335-3302
Continuing Professional Development (CPD Troy Lee
tlee@abcfp.ca
Ph: 250.902.8715 
CPD Courses and Events
Sinéad Coffey
scoffey@abcfp.ca
Ph: 604.331.2325
Credential (competency) Assessment Process and special permits
Conrad Malilay
cmalilay@abcfp.ca
Ph: 604.331.2329

Education/career fairs

Cheryl Waddell
cwaddell@abcfp.ca
Ph: 604.639.8103

Education standards
Chi Cejalvo, RD
ccejalvo@abcfp.ca
Ph: 778.724.4361
ForesTrust Nathan Doidge, CGA, CPA
ndoidge@abcfp.ca
Ph: 604.331.2322

Forestry conference and annual general meeting

Dean Pelkey
dpelkey@abcfp.ca 
Ph: 604.331.2321

Freedom of Information and privacy protection   Nathan Doidge, CGA, CPA
ndoidge@abcfp.ca
Ph: 604.331.2322 
Infringement of reserved forestry practice   Casey Macaulay, MA, RPF
cmacaulay@abcfp.ca
Ph: 778.471.1950 
Learning Management System (LMS) support  Samantha Dadd
sdadd@abcfp.ca
Ph: 604.331.2327 
Media contact Dean Pelkey
dpelkey@abcfp.ca
Ph: 604.331.2321 

PGA/ABCFP Bylaws

Christine Gelowitz, RPF
cgelowitz@abcfp.ca
Ph: 604.331.2323

Practice advisory program for registrants

Mike Larock, RPF
mlarock@abcfp.ca
Ph: 604.331.2324

Practice Standards for Forest Resource Activities
Mike Larock, RPF
mlarock@abcfp.ca
Ph: 604.331.2324 
Registrant Audit Program Paul Nuttall, RPF
pnuttall@abcfp.ca
Ph: 604.331.2326
Registrant awards program

Paul Nuttall, RPF
pnuttall@abcfp.ca
Ph: 604.331.2326

Registration Policies and Procedures
Chi Cejalvo, RD
ccejalvo@abcfp.ca
Ph: 778.724.4361

Registration renewal

Julia He
jhe@abcfp.ca
Ph: 604.331.2330

Social media

Dean Pelkey
dpelkey@abcfp.ca
Ph: 604.331.2321

Sponsor program

Sydney Kucera
admissions@abcfp.ca  
Ph: 604.639.8102

Standards of professional practice and conduct  Mike Larock, RPF
mlarock@abcfp.ca
Ph: 604.331.2324 
Status changes Sydney Kucera
admissions@abcfp.ca  
Ph: 604.639.8102 

Website administration

Mike Hall
web@abcfp.ca
Ph: 604.639.9186