Network of Forest Professionals

Our Network of Forest Professionals (NFPs), formerly the Professional Foresters' Networks, consists of members and non-members who have formed groups in communities around British Columbia. Their goals are to raise awareness about the profession of forestry, promote good forest stewardship and provide networking opportunities for resource professionals.

Join Your Local Network of Forest Professionals

Local NFP groups provide an opportunity to connect with peers, discuss forestry issues and become involved in the community and build relationships with the public, schools, government, politicians, media and other organizations.

How do I join?

Contact the chair in your area to inquire about upcoming meetings and events.

Burns Lake
Monika Eriksen, RPF
Email: bobmac45@telus.net
Port McNeill
Miles Trevor, RPF
Email: accessfm@telus.net        
Campbell River
Jason Hutchinson, RPF
Email: Jason.hutchinson@snrc.ca
Quesnel
Kim Scott, RPF
Email: kimproulx@unforgettable.com
Capitol Regional District
Annette van Niejenhuis, RPF
Email: AVanniejenhuis@westernforest.com
Skeena
Janie Kester, RPF
Email: Janie.Kester@gov.bc.ca
Dawson Creek
Elizabeth Hunt, RPF
Email: Elizabeth.Hunt@gov.bc.ca
Sunshine Coast
Warren Hansen, RPF
Email: whansen@chartwell-consultants.com
Fort St. James
Mark Hayter, RPF
Email: Mark.Hayter@gov.bc.ca

Village of Queen Charlotte
Sean Muise, RPF
Email: Sean.Muise@gov.bc.ca
Mission
Lauchlan Glen, RPF
Email: glenviron@shaw.ca

West Kootenay (between Nelson and Castlegar)
Tara DeCourcy, RPF
Email: Tara.DeCourcy@gov.bc.ca

Nanoose Bay
Shawn Flynn, RPF
Email: flynnes@shaw.ca
Williams Lake
Jeff Alexander, RPF
Email: jeff.alexander@tolko.com
Port Alberni
Jim Proteau, RPF
Email: proteau88@hotmail.com

If you can't find a chair in your comunity and you are interested in starting your own NFP, please email:
info@abcfp.ca.

National Forest Week Battle of the Network Forest Professionals

Each year during National Forest Week the Networks of Forest Professionals (NFPs) hold forestry activities in their areas. They compete with each other to see who can hold the best and most exciting events.

Past Battle Winners

2017 Port Alberni
2016 Port Alberni
2015 Campbell River
2014 Campbell River
2013 Campbell River
2012 North Island
2011 North Island
2010 East Kootenay
2009 North Island
2008 North Island
2007 no battle
2006 North Island
2005 Truce
2004 no battle
2003 Cranbrook / Elk Valley
2002 Williams Lake
2001 Vanderhoof
2000 Bella Coola
1999 North Island
1998 100 Mile House

More Information

Contact ABCFP, for more information on the Networks of Forest Professionals.